Design Bureau, Issue 10: Sharchitecture

Thank you Design Bureau for giving me another awesome assignment!  For this project, I was asked to photograph the very cool and talented, Designer/Builder, Jacob Shapiro, from Sharchitecture.  Jacob’s workshop is in a building I am all too familiar with!  Several years ago, I assisted a photographer who’s studio was on the top floor-I have to admit, I don’t miss carrying someone else’s gear up four flights of stairs!  You can imagine how relieved I was to learn Sharchitecture is on the first floor!:)  It was a lot of fun to spend a morning at the shop with Jacob and his team-every time I turned around there was another fantastic design element just begging to be photographed!  Keep an eye out for some of his current projects to appear at Wormhole Coffee in Wicker Park and the French Market in Ogilvie Station. In the meantime, check out a few of my favs from the day!:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

