Crain’s Chicago Business December 13, 2010: Virtu

Crains has done it again!  This time they sent us to Bucktown to photograph the super sweet owner of Virtu boutique, Julie Horowitz Jackson.  With her photography background, we had plenty to chat about, and admittedly, it was hard to leave her shop that day!  Virtu is an awesome place to finish up your holiday shopping! Although I was tempted by a super cute little black clutch for myself (perfect for rock shows with just enough room for ID, cash and lip gloss!  hmmm, maybe I should go back…), the holiday spirit hit me when I saw the handmade brushkin ornaments!  One of my family members recently relocated a family of chipmunks from his house, and emailed us photos of each one before he transported them!  I can’t wait to give him the much quieter and less destructive brushkin chipmunk!  Check him out below-so cute!!!

Leave a Reply

