New City Cover 10.28.10: Betty the Crumbling-Skullcracker Crocker:)

When Matthew from New City emailed me to ask if I’d be interested in doing a Zombie cover shoot for them, I wonder if I replied “YES!!!!” a little too quickly?!:) I just happened to be email chatting with Donna Touch, that same day, and I knew she would be perfect for the role!  With an amazing crew and incredibly early start time, we were fueled by Intelligentsia and our love of Zombies to make these super fun images!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

To see a few more fun behind the scenes photos, check us out on Facebook!

XOXO!!:
Model: Donna Touch
Hair & Makeup: Martina Sykes
Stylist: Courtney Rust
Assistant/Retoucher:  Sarah Crump
Brain Cake: Angel Food Bakery
Apron: Store B
Props: Propabilities
Dress: Lenny & Me
Curtains: Night & Day Vintage

7 Responses to “New City Cover 10.28.10: Betty the Crumbling-Skullcracker Crocker:)”

  1. Made of WIN!!!!

  2. Wonderful photo and I am curious if y’all tasted the cake. Looks fabulous!

    • lisapredko Says:

      When I told Stephanie, brain cake maker extraordinaire, what we were doing, one of her first questions was “Are you going to serve it?”. We couldn’t help but have a taste even though we were already full of Angel Food scones and muffins! It was of course a tasty brain!:)

  3. […] zombie photoshoot for New City magazine. You can see some behind-the-scenes action on Lisa’s blog. When Matthew from New City emailed me to ask if I’d be interested in doing a Zombie cover shoot […]

  4. […] zombie photoshoot for New City magazine. You can see some behind-the-scenes action on Lisa’s blog. When Matthew from New City emailed me to ask if I’d be interested in doing a Zombie cover shoot […]

  5. […] can read more about the shoot and see additional images on Lisa Predko’s blog. Photographer: Lisa Predko Model: Donna Touch Hair & Makeup: Martina Sykes Stylist: me […]

  6. I think it’s very scary when she looks at you. It’s as if she knew something…

Leave a Reply

